The Cyclone roller coaster becomes the Wicked Cyclone

For one of my summer projects, I returned to roller coaster I had written about in 1983. This year, the wooden Cyclone got a new steel track and I wrote about it again. I didn’t sell the video, but I sold the story to the Globe Travel section.

For this video, I filmed the ride with a GoPro, interviewed riders with a Tascam recorder and shot some stills.

tinker coaster from Tinker Ready on Vimeo.

 

Here, I was trying out Touchcast, an iPad app that allows you to add interactive touchscreen elements to a video. Google Earth map view f the old coaster at the start, link to the story at the end.

 

Leave a Reply

