The Cats of Naxos: Mobile reporting from Greece, where they have a large population of feral cats

An attempt at mobile reporting from Greece. I used Pinnacle Pro and edited on my tablet. Worked great but offers  only one video track. I had problems with the audio unrelated to the editing software. , I had to wait until I got a computer to get it up on Vimeo because the audio clips was too big and I couldn’t figure out how to compress it on the phone or tablet. Still working on it, and finding that music.

Also, I recorded it off the radio, so unless it’s a traditional folk song, my use is probably a copyright violation. That means I need to change it — stay posted. It shouldn’t  be hard to find some open source Greek bouzouki music.

May 2018 Cats of Naxos from Tinker Ready on Vimeo.

Leave a Reply

